Finance

Welcome to the Town of Vermilion Finance Webpage – your gateway to all things financial and more. Our key areas of responsibility include financial management, budgeting and auditing, business licensing, accounts receivable, accounts payable, purchasing, utility service connection and billing, property assessment and taxation, and information technology services.

Our goal is to provide a high level of customer service to the public, Vermilion taxpayers, Town Council and other Town departments.

Quick Links
Information about Assessment complaints
http://www.municipalaffairs.alberta.ca/mc
_assessment_complaints_and_appeals.cfm

Assessment Complaint form http://www.municipalaffairs.alberta.ca/
documents/as/ARBComplaintForm.pdf
                           

 

Contact Information

Jason Warawa
Director, Finance & Administration
jwarawa@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-581-2400
Fax: 780-853-4910

Bonnie Walsh
Administrative Clerk
bwalsh@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-853-5358

Shuang Han
Tax/Financial Analyst
shan@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-581-2424

Brian Morritt
Computer Support Technician
bmorritt@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-581-2422

Angela Nimeck
Payroll Clerk
animeck@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-581-2408

Jeanette Pottle
Accounts Payable/Receivable Clerk
jpottle@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-581-2420

Deanna Bykewich
Utilities Clerk
dbykewich@vermilion.ca
Ph: 780-581-2412